ICCS/NTUA is directed by its director and a 5-member board supported by an administration team of 13 persons. On the research/technical side, there is a single layer hierarchy comprising of independent research teams, forming up the so called ‘laboratories’ or ‘research units’. Currently within ICCS/NTUA there exist approximately 50 such research teams, headed by faculty members of ECE-NTUA or the appointed ICCS/NTUA researchers. I-SENSE research group is integrated in the structure of ICCS as one of its Research Groups/Laboratories and has a well defined structure dependent on highly qualified researchers.